Shopping Cart

Specials

Products

Resources

Price  
$39.09

Purchase This Kit

Get all of the ingredients and molds you need to make this honeycomb soap.
buy now

Description 

Using bubble wrap has long been a staple in the cold process soapmaking world but in melt and pour, it’s just catching on. This soap is earthy, eye-catching, easy and a great way to reuse your packaging! This project can be made by the most novice of soap makers and all you have to do is line your mold with bubble wrap to get this cool effect.

This kit includes:

You will need to provide:

  • Bubble wrap
  • Paper towel for rubbing mica over the surface of the soap

 

This kit is a little different than our other kits in that you can remove or get extra of each item in your shopping cart (and the price will adjust accordingly) before you check out. So you can just get what you need. Also please note that there are no printed instructions included with this kit, learn how to make this soap on the Soap Queen Blog here.

Reviews

Average Rating:
(based on 2 reviews)

Showing 2 Reviews:

by Paula
on 5/29/2015
expensive for what you get from it
Just 5 bars. I like the bubble wrap idea, that part came out good. But the melt and pour came out kind of gooey in the end making me wonder if I'll be able to package them without a mess, and I followed the directions online exactly. Also, the bars came out more transparent than they show in the photo. I wanted them to look exactly like the photo. It's good to have the mold for other projects, but this was pretty expensive, especially when you add in the shipping.

Reply from Bramble Berry
 
Hi Paula! I'm sorry this kit wasn't what you were expecting. It sounds like your melt and pour just need a little longer to set up. I will email you personally to help troubleshoot!

Terah from Bramble Berry replies...
Hi Paula! I'm sorry this kit wasn't what you were expecting. It sounds like your melt and pour just need a little longer to set up. I will email you personally to help troubleshoot!

by Kimberley
on 3/12/2015
Not worth the $
The kit come with a 12 bar mold and enough product to make 4 bars. Out of the other kits I have purchased, this one disappointed me. But, the positive the shape came out great. Love your product.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Kimberley! I'm so glad the shape of your soap came out great! Though, I'm sorry you were disappointed with this kit. The great thing about our buy it now kits is that each item is added to your shopping cart separately so you can remove or get extra of the included items to make more soap. I will email you personally to discuss this further!

Terah from Bramble Berry replies...
Hi Kimberley! I'm so glad the shape of your soap came out great! Though, I'm sorry you were disappointed with this kit. The great thing about our buy it now kits is that each item is added to your shopping cart separately so you can remove or get extra of the included items to make more soap. I will email you personally to discuss this further!

Review and Rate this Item

Email A Friend

Send your friend a link to this product.