Shopping Cart

Specials

Products

Resources

Choose OneQtyPrice
4 oz
$6.50Add to CartAdd to Wishlist
32 oz
$34.00Add to CartAdd to Wishlist
1 Gallon (4 x 32 oz)
$99.00Add to CartAdd to Wishlist

Description 

Reformulated June 2013 

Our newly reformulated Nail Polish base works just like our original base. Please note, the ingredient list is slightly different.

Our Suspending Nail Polish is the perfect blank canvas for creating your own custom nail color and have fun making Franken Polish (we've seen that term used all over the internet and just love it!) And because this is a suspending base, your mica and glitter won't sink to the bottom of your bottle. Note: while the base appears to be a milky white to light tan in the bottle it applies clear (unless you've added opaque colorants to it , of course!). We've tested this nail polish base with Bramble Berry's glitters with great results (no other glitters were tested). The suspension base will hold approximately 5 to 7.5% of glitterThis product occasionally may have a yellowish cast, it does not effect the final color of the polish in our tests. 

While we haven't tested all of our micas and glitters, here are a few of our favorites:
 


NOTE:
This item will ship FedEx Ground only, regardless of the shipping method you choose at checkout. It cannot ship outside the lower 48 U.S. states. The maximum number of containers allowed per box is 5, so if you order more than 160 ounces your order will be shipped in multiple boxes. This product is moderately flammable and has a flashpoint of 24°F, for details on handling procedures please read the MSDS.  Our nail polish base is 3-free: it does not contain Formaldehyde , Toluene, or DBP

INCI: Butyl Acetate, Ethyl Acetate, Nitrocellulose, Acetyl Tributyl Citrate, Adipic Acid/Neopentyl Gycol/Trimellitic Anhydride Copolymer, Isopropyl Alcohol, Acrylates Copolymer, Stearalkonium Bentonite, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Polyvinyl Butyral, Benzophenone-1

Tip: Mix up your nail polish bases in glass and never plastic (it will eat away at most plastics).

Click here to view the MSDS

California Residents: For information regarding Proposition 65 click here.

Reviews

Average Rating:
(based on 3 reviews)

Showing 3 Reviews:

by Deborah
on 9/26/2014
I love this base!
I love this base. It is thick and stays on my nails for a week and a half before I have to redo my nails. I bought the small bottle, and yes it is not that easy to pour from but I use a rectangular metal measuring spoon and that works great. The larger bottle is much easier to pour from but I still use the measuring spoon. So far I haven't found any micas that have not worked with this base.
by Victoria
on 7/16/2014
Base sticks to bottle
I tried pouring the base in the bottle but in spilled over the nail polish bottle...I cleaned it up right away, but the bottle was left with residue on there..no matter how hard I scrub I can't get it off. I don't know how to pour the base without making a mess..the funnels won't work because it clogs up (because they're plastic). I simply don't know what to do. Also, I've called and called the Brambleberry number but no one answers during business hours. Only once did they call back to leave a message on my phone..but other than that no one answers the phone.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Victoria! I'm sorry this product wasn't your favorite. Pouring the nail polish base requires a steady hand and some patience because it's very thick! You may try rolling up a piece of paper into a funnel and pouring the base that way. For clean up, rubbing the bottle with a little nail polish remover should help take that residue off. Also, if you are getting a recording it's because we're helping another customer. However, if you leave a voicemail we try to get back to you the same day! I'll be emailing you personally to resolve this!

by Tanya
on 11/5/2013
If it's not broke don't fix it!
Up until now I have been very pleased with this nail polish suspension base. I'm not loving the "newly formulated" base though. It seems to be a thinner consistancy and does not suspend my glitters as well. It is very frustrating as a seller when changes like this are made.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Tanya! We are sorry to hear that the new formulation of our suspending base isn't your favorite.We have done tests with our new base and found it works great with our glitters. You can see our most recent recipes using it here: Peacock Glitter Nail Polish and Sugar Plum Nail Polish Tutorial.

Review and Rate this Item

Email A Friend

Send your friend a link to this product.