Customer Reviews

Looks great
by Wanda on 12/13/2014
They are a bit tricky to peel off the back. I rarely need to lable more than 12 at a time, so I'm fine with the time it takes. My one suggestion to the manufacturer would be to have "BACK" printed all over the back. My vision isn't as good as it once was, and having that on the back would make loading the printer a bit easier on my eyes.
Completely happy with these!
by Cheyenne on 5/13/2014
I use these labels on my lip balms and lotions and I love them! I have never had any of the problems mentioned above (yellowing, etc). I wouldn't use these on a product that would be staying in a shower stall, but they hold up well on products that stay in pockets or get handled often. I love this paper because I have complete control over the label- my mini lip balm labels fit 38 labels to a sheet (my labels are that tiny!) and I have no trouble cutting them and peeling them myself. (There's a trick to peeling the labels off- I am very sorry the reviewer above hasn't got the hang of it yet!) It would cost me a LOT to have this many labels printed and cut by another company! I can't say I agree with the reviewer who said these could not complete with more professional labels- that's in the design of your label, not necessarily the paper. I have had customers comment on how professional my labels look, and also how well they hold up- they do not nick easily when bumped or scratched.
It is just okay.
by tom on 3/13/2014
These labels come on a standard 8 1//2" x 11" sheet. I gave it an average rating because it as far as going through the printer it was fine. I think this product is fine for a home crafter and those who are making things as personal gifts. But for a business there are some serious drawbacks. 1) trying to separate the backing from the label is a real pain. I used these for the first time on an eight bottle order and it took me about 20 min just to get the ten labels pealed off the backing. 2) They have to be hand cut to size AND shape. This turned out to be a real problem as the bottles I use are tapered. Getting them on straight and correctly positioned was very very time consuming. 3) After all that is said and done they still have a very home craftey look, not the professional look I am after, I will not be reordering these again for my business. However, I think they are just fine for those who are not trying to compete with other commercial looking products.
Ok, but discolor to yellow over time
by Melanie on 2/22/2014
I found that for the most part they are water resistant (not waterproof), but sometimes I had to replace labels that got wet because the ink smudged. (No, it was not fresh ink). I also find that the labels discolor to yellow over time, mainly the edges. I buy these labels anyway because I haven't found an alternative.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Melanie, thanks for taking the time to leave a review! I’m sorry to hear you are experiencing some discoloration with these labels. I will be contacting you personally to obtain pictures of the problem, and help troubleshoot why this might be happening!

Waterproof Paper
by Molly on 2/15/2014
I do have to say that these labels are very water resistant and held up quite well when I accidentally left one of my lip balms in my pocket and put it through the washing machine. Label was mostly still intact. The only downside is that it's very difficult to get these labels to really stick on my lip balm tubes. I used them with the Brambleberry lip balm label template to get the size right, and the labels just don't seem to want to stay on all the way. I have to place a piece of tape on the edges to make them stay down. That said, I will still be ordering this again because it doesn't jam my printer and the waterproof quality is great.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Molly! I am so happy to hear that you found the Waterproof Labels to work well against water, and were overall satisfied. I appreciate your feedback regarding how they stick to your tube. I will be contacting you personally to help you troubleshoot why this might be happening.

Discolors to yellow.
by Sara on 11/18/2013
I believe these labels discolor with exposure to air. I have a jar of body butter that was shrink wrapped. The label yellowed along the perforation. Other labels that were not shrink wrapped are much more yellowed.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Sara! We've never actually had anything like this happen to our labels, and we'd love to hear more about what happened with yours and are contacting you via e-mail!

Wonderful label paper
by Theresa on 11/6/2013
This is the only label paper that will not jam my printer. I have used Avery waterproof label paper and it jams both of my printers even with changing my printer settings. I think I will try the modge podge on my labels to get a little more of a glossy look.
Great Labels
by Mckenzie on 8/12/2013
I use these on all my products. I love them. My only problem is that they have a matte finish. Not sure if this is good or bad to do, but I cover these with a bit of modge podge after I print on them, to give them a shiny finish. They look great. Only labels I'll ever use!

Submit a review

You must be logged in to write a review. Login