Customer Reviews

What The..........
by Tina on 7/26/2015
I am so angry right now!! To me Cellini Red means "red" but noooo! So, unfortunately I just wasted an entire batch of, not so cheap, solid sugar scrub. I thought it would make a nice pink color to go with the pink grapefruit FO I paired it with but it only started out red then quickly morphed into a Halloween orange color. Not cool. I love BB but this makes me feel deceived and I can't afford this hobby to begin with - yes, it's just a hobby. I don't make a dime off of anything I make. This hurts.
Great in Balm but not Lipstick
by Nik Fauzi on 5/16/2015
I love the color in my lip balm but it does not turn out the same in my lipstick probably due to zinc oxide. Still searching for something like Chilli Red in lipstick. Please recommend if any.
Beautiful...Orange?!
by Monica on 1/20/2015
Soaping Lesson No. 1 - read, read, and re-read the descriptions about micas that morph colors! I learned the hard way about Cellini Red Mica. I now have an orange colored peppermint soap, and I have no earthly idea what to do with it. If I ever need a vibrant orange soap, however, this is my go-to for sure!
Great for Lip Gloss and bath salts
by Julie on 1/15/2015
I use this in my peppermint lip gloss and bath salts. It stays red, it does not turn orange like in soap. Just in case anyone was wondering I thought I would add that info.
Pretty good
by Marte on 1/11/2015
First of all, beautiful color! Though I hoped it would stay pink in melt and pour, which it didn't. Also it didn't turn quite as orange as I thought it would in cold process! Does it change with time? I used the same amount as in the description, and it's still quite pink. Beautiful, but not quite what I was expecting.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Marte! I'm glad you like this color! In melt and pour, this color turns a pretty peachy orange. The final color of your cold process depends on your recipe! For instance, if your recipe has a lot of yellowish olive oil, the color may have a more yellow tint. I'll be emailing you personally to discuss this!

Nice reddish pink in lip balm, beautiful tangerine orange in scrubs and lotions
by Anne on 8/10/2014
I really like this colorant. It has become one of my favorites. It is very predictable and consistent and a little goes a long long way. I started using it to make a vegan lip balm with all botanical oils and the color is a beautiful fresh tulip reddish pink. People just gravitate toward this color in a lip balm. I started using it in my Orange & Ylang Ylang Body Cream and discovered that the color perfectly describes the scent of that product between saturated tangerine and cantaloupe. Perfect for a orange and floral blend. The color was consistent when I started using it for a sugar scrub AND a melt and pour shea butter soap of the same scent. I have been really happy with this colorant.
Simply Fuchsia Pink!
by Belinda on 3/7/2014
very reach color. I used this to color my (natural) color re-batch soap. my 7yrs old daughter said, mommy, it looks like the burger "ground meat" we grilled last weekend!!!... I just love it!
Perfect color!
by Stephanie M on 1/15/2014
I used this when I was making a colored Lip balm. I wanted it to only have a hint of color and this was perfect. Very easy to work with, no clumps or morphing. Nothing I wasn't expecting. My lip balm turned out great.
Red??
by ML on 11/30/2013
So if I am going to use this color in cp soap it really is not going to be red if I use this mica alone?

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi ML, this is correct. This mica will result in a peach/orange color in melt and pour and cold process soap. If you want a red, I would recommend using our Merlot (Crimson) Sparkle Mica for a deep, rich red. You could also try out our Brick Red (oxide) Pigment. -Amanda with Bramble Berry

Beautiful Summer color
by Diane on 9/4/2013
What a beautiful Summer orange. Who would have thought...from Red to The most beautiful Tangerine Orange color. Very easy to work with.

Submit a review

You must be logged in to write a review. Login