Customer Reviews

Fades in CP
by Kelly on 9/13/2014
I was excited about this one, because I loved the description. I used about 0.7 oz ppo in CP soap, and initially it smelled amazing. However, as it cured, it gradually faded until it was very difficult to detect. I've found that it reappears in the shower when wet, but it's still pretty faint.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Kelly! I'm sorry this scent wasn't your favorite. We've found it sticks well in cold process soap. I'll be emailing you personally to help troubleshoot!

Wonderful but doesn't really last in CP
by Alisha on 9/2/2014
I love this fragrance! It's fresh and fruity but doesn't smell overly sweet. Unfortunately it doesn't last long in CP even at the highest usage rate. I find that after a 4 week cure the scent starts to fade. This is one I'll keep around for any other bath or body product - just not CP soap.
Love this scent!
by Emily on 8/30/2014
This scent is super strong out of the bottle, and really strong and wonderful when added to sugar scrubs. Unfortunately, when I used it in cp soap at .75 ounces PPO it's lost quite a bit of it's allure. You can smell it if you stick it up your nose, but it's faint. I'm still ordering more, but I'm getting a big bottle and using at least 1.25 PPO. It's still a great scent, just need more of it!
Smells great!
by Stephanie on 8/10/2014
I used this in cold process soap and performed great. The scent was light at first, but now the scent seems to becoming back. I think I may be adding more next time I use this scent. It smells really good. I used it in bath bombs too and it worked great.
Morning sunshine!
by Sherry on 6/14/2014
I love this FO alone! BUT when mixed with Sunny Herb Garden it really does stand out. i also mixed it in equal parts with my Cherry Almond FO in a small batch just to see how it would go over and everyone absolutely loves it. The scent seems to stick fairly well over all.
Fairly light scent
by LuAnn on 12/9/2013
I love the smell of this out of the bottle. When I made cp soap with it, at the maximum use rate, it smelled great at first. By the time it was fully cured, the fragrance was very light. In an outdoor market, you can't really smell it very much. I might mix the rest of it with yuzu, or something else with a really strong citrus scent. So, a little disappointed.
Great citrus scent
by Jeannette on 10/27/2013
I've been buying this scent (as well as many others--they're awesome) since Bramble Berry opened! It's a solid-smelling citrus that wakes you up and makes you feel happy. It's sweet like orange yet tart like grapefruit at the same time. Customers love it.
Smells Wonderful!!
by Sly on 9/15/2013
I've made 2 batches of CP soap with this. I used 1 oz per pound of soap the first time and found it very mild. I used 1.5 oz per pound of soap the second time and really liked the stronger scent. The description is right on: it is all about happiness & light. It's nice and fruity & citrus. It reminds me of Yuzu, but is different. Behaves well, no acceleration, no ricing. I did ITP swirl both times with it and no problems. First batch had no discolor, second batch is still curing, but turned a cream/ light tan color.
Smells like Juicy Fruit
by Gretchen on 7/3/2013
This smells just like Juicy Fruit gum. Sticks well in cold process at 0.6 ounces per pound of soap.

Submit a review

You must be logged in to write a review. Login