Customer Reviews

Push tubes are awful!
by Anna on 4/15/2014
I ordered the lotion bar kit which came with 10 of these push tubes. I was excited even though all the reviews on these tubes are not favorable. Although they are cute, and the perfect size to throw in your purse, I have to agree with everyone else. These tubes are awful! The tube slides all over the place when turned upside down to use. If not careful the whole thing will slide out and fall on the floor because there is not a stopper or anything to keep it in. Friends, family, customers - none of them like it and all say it is too hard to use. I am just glad that I tried the kit first instead of buying 50 of these like I thought about doing. I hope that you will listen to all the below reviews and stop selling these and offer a product that is much more user friendly.
What is the trick to these
by Janice on 4/10/2014
Please tell us newbees what the trick is to these. I use the deodorant base in these and they did not even budge. Now after I re-melted than I got one to do it.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Janice! I'm sorry to hear you are having trouble with these tubes. We have found that they work well for a variety of products, including deodorant. Typically, if the product is not fully set up, it may be difficult to push out so I would give it another few hours and try again. Just in case that doesn’t help, I will be emailing you personally to help you troubleshoot what may be happening.

Best Tubes ever !!
by Linda on 2/25/2014
During the summer months this is one of my have to have staples. I can barley manage to keep then in stock for my deoderants and lotion sticks.
Defective push tubes
by elizabeth on 2/8/2014
OHH MY GOODNESS, THESE ARE THE WORST! I bought 10 of these "push tubes" for my first project in lotion bar making. First off I'd like to say the tutorial in making said lotion bars was way to oily. So I adjusted my bars adding more beeswax etc, after mastering that, I was pretty content with the looks and feel of my product, that is until I sampled one. Tried it out that is. I do this with all of my products before I sell them, and thank GOD I did! These push tubes are so defective I cant believe there still being sold, even after all these reviews.You literally have to hold to push tube piece in place to keep it up, there is no friction for lack of a better word. You push it up, and you have to physically hold it there with your thumb or it falls back down. I could go on and on,but you get the picture, I am not the first to complain of this.There is no need for a reply from Brambleberry, you have been aware of these problems, I was convinced of this after reading the reviews.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Because these products are push tubes and not twist tubes, they do require you to push on the bottom to use them. We have found they work great for a wide variety of products. I will be emailing you personally to help resolve this issue.

So Disappointing
by Heather on 1/21/2014
I ordered these and used an entire batch of the deodorant base and no one could get any of these to work! Incredibly hard to get to work. Ive tried contacting them several times to get refunded for my loss of deodorant and time and they will not get back to me. Horrible product and even worse customer service. Very disappointed. Do NOT buy these. Not one of my customers could get them to work and you will have wasted your money with no hope of refund or even response. Ive ordered from them for years and am pretty sad about this.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Heather, I am so very sorry to read you have had such a hard time with these push tubes, and with getting a hold of us. I do sincerely appreciate your feedback and honesty regarding this product, and I will be in touch with you personally to resolve this issue. We are constantly looking for ideas on how to improve our products to better serve our customers, so we appreciate your thoughts!

not loving
by Kristin on 11/14/2013
I wanted to love these because they are so nice looking. They are difficult to use... really easy to push them up to high. When you apply they just push back in and I have to hold my finger inside the tube to prevent this from happening.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Kristin! If you are finding that these push tubes don't work as well as you would like, you can always check out our Clear or White Chapstick Tubes to see if they work better for your products! If you let us know what kind of product you are making, we can also recommended other packaging that will work better for you!

Great tubes
by Linda on 9/10/2013
These are the best little tubes for my deoderants and lotion sticks!!! I can barly manage to keep them in stock. I think I am going to have to order a case soon. Just love them !!
Perfect
by Jo-Ann on 9/5/2013
My tubes are exactly what I need for my exotic oils.Beautiful and pushes out with a light touch. I first used 2oz. twist ups and they used a lot of product in a cheap ( mistaken for deodorant) package. This looks like something you would buy in a high- end esthetic line .
Great Quality and easy to use
by Merryn on 7/16/2013
I have been using these since I started making lotion sticks, they work great. I have not had any issues with them. Mix up your lotion stick recipe, pour, wait for them to cool, label and they are ready to sell. These are a bit seller for me at shows, and I personally can't live without them. They do hold an ounce (more by weight) and are easy for customers to use.
Cute but awkward to use
by Autumn on 7/11/2013
I bought these because i make lotion bars and they are very cute. But when i use them they are awkward to push up and if you push them too much they fall out of the top. I dont think i like them very much. theres nothing to hold the tube in place. :( its too bad because i love the way they look and they would be awesome to put in your purse.

Reply from Bramble Berry
If you are finding that these push tubes don't work as well as you would like, you can always check out our Clear or White Chapstick Tubes. to see if they work better for your products.

Submit a review

You must be logged in to write a review. Login