Customer Reviews

Smells Delicious!
by Simone on 12/6/2014
I soaped at very low temperatures (70degreesF). Smelled just like how I imagined it! My friends and family enjoyed the smell too! The cold process soap I made with it though was very soft and took weeks to harden, and it never hardened all the way through. I re-batched it, and it was much more manageable.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Simone! I'm so glad you like this fragrance! If your soap has a lot of soft oils, like olive oil, it can take longer to unmold and harden. Adding more hard oils, like coconut and palm oil, can help make your bars firmer. Adding 1 tsp. of sodium lactate per pound of oils to your cooled lye water helps create a firmer bar as well! You can read more in the Sunday Night Spotlight: Sodium Lactate post. I'll be emailing you personally to talk more. 

I Love this Fragrance Oil!
by Carol on 11/13/2014
Made this for the first time this year in CP soap. Worked fabulously - had no problem with seizing. I LOVE the scent. It is similar to the original Feliz Navidad, maybe a little fruitier. I think it is my favorite scent this year. I cannot understand why it was a poor seller - it is a really fantastic scent. I will have to make another order soon before it becomes discontinued!
Amazing in CP!
by Sabrina on 7/26/2014
I love this spiced apple cider scent. I prepared my work area thoroughly, anticipating this fragrance to be fast moving in CP soap. I soaped at around 70 degrees for both lye water and oils and it was beautiful to work with. I did not experience any seizing or ricing. In fact, I was able to texture the top with creamy swirls before I set it aside. A little goes a long way with this fragrance - I stuck with a middle amount of fragrance per the fragrance oil calculator and the scent was quite strong in my CP soap and has remained strong 10 months later. I highly recommend giving this scent a try - especially if you love warm apple cider!
Smells more like bubblegum to me
by Haven on 1/22/2014
I purchased this fragrance after reading several posts about how wonderful it was and smelling it first hand at a craft show and thought it smelled great! I soaped it in cp and, to me, it smells just like bubblegum. I do not get any spicy notes at all in it. It did not accelerate trace and I was able to do a 3 color in the pot swirl and 3 days later, the batch is still too soft to unmold. I am going to give it a good cure and re-evaluate. Seems to stick well as I can smell it just walking up to the mold sitting on my kitchen counter.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Haven, if this fragrance was not your favorite and are looking for something spicier, I would recommend the Arabian Spice Fragrance Oil, Spiced Cider Fragrance Oil,or the Christmas Spice Fragrance Oil.

Smells Wonderful but Seriously Accelerates
by Gina on 11/3/2013
Wow, this smell is gorgeous and is a dead ringer for wassail - perfect replication. I saw some of the other reviews and prepared for this to trace quickly, but holy cow, I barely got my stick blender out in time! I cp'd with lots of olive oil at about 90 degrees, and it still went fast. So do not plan to do ANYTHING except get your soap in the mold after you add this fragrance! It smells so good, though, that it's worth it. I did a swirl on top with a little unfragranced soap that I separated out early, and it's perfect - I want my kitchen to smell like this all winter!
A lot of Citrus
by Diane on 10/10/2013
This fragrance is beautiful, it has a lot of citrus on the top and as you work your way down you get to the spices. I think it would even be a good all year fragrance. I added lemon powder and orange peel. I love this. I did get a lot of acceleration in this recipe. Next time I will have to change my recipe to include more olive or rice bran. I need to order more before the minimum order requirement. Up date: I used this in the bath last night...WOW The whole bathroom and into the bedroom smelled like Wassail...You know this fragrance is great when you can also smell it on your skin. GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!! I really can't believe that this fragrance has slow sales????
Smells beautiful, but work fast!
by Talia on 9/30/2013
I absolutely love this FO, it smells so delicious! The first few times I used it I was making hot process soap, so I never noticed any issues with acceleration. But just now I tried to cold process it and oh dear! I only stick blended my soap for a single 30 second-ish burst when it started misbehaving on me and I had no choice but to hot process it. Next time I'll be very careful with the stick blending and I'll be sure to my whisk nearby. I'm kind of bummed I didn't get to do an ITP swirl as I had originally planned. Better luck next time, I guess.
Beautifully Different
by Timmi on 7/29/2013
I am so in love with this scent! I actually make wassail every year and this is a pretty close match to it. It's kind of hard to describe in words exactuly what this smells like but, if someone smells it they love it! I also love how holiday friendly it is without being minty.
Interesting scent
by Angie on 7/6/2013
This fo is very true to the description, but something was off for me that I can't quite put my finger on. I used it in soy candles only, so I still want to try in CP for fall. In soap, I think it will be better than Apple Jack Peel (which I thought was a little sharp for a soap). I did make another candle with some vanilla cookie type fo (not BB) blended in and it was very nice. I will experiment some more and see how I like it - I really want to like it more.

Submit a review

You must be logged in to write a review. Login