Customer Reviews

Great Molds
by Jean on 7/15/2014
After numerous batches of CP soap in this 1 lb loaf molds, I'm still happy with how well it performs every time..holding its shape, releasing the soap block easily, cleaning up easily. it's a convenient size for experimenting with new recipes. The silicone does retain trace amounts of fragrance but it's not proven to be a problem in the next batch of soap. I bought several on sale...a great product!
Love this little mold
by Connie on 6/24/2014
Before I got this I had a small one pound cardboard mold for test batches that had to be lined every time. No more lining! I use this for hot process, so it unmolds easily for me. It does retain scents somewhat, but that's not a big deal to me. If you slice it 1", you get 4 nice size 5oz bars.
Durable, well made, perfect for beginner
by Sarah on 3/22/2014
Just like the title says, I made my very first batch of soap and it was a dream! The thick silicone doesn't bend and bulge, the sharp, shiny corners make a professional looking bar. It takes a little bit of working to get it out of the mold I'll admit, but nothing that would make me not recommend it. The small size is perfect for testing out fragrances, colors, anything you need really.
My only soap mold
by Ashlee on 1/12/2014
I like to make soap often and don't want huge quantities, so after using a shoebox for my very first batch and having to give away more than half of it, I bought this little guy and have used it for every batch ever since. I've only done cold process and have used this mold definitely over 10 times and it's shown no wear or tear. the sides don't bulge and the soap always comes out easily.
Love it
by Katie on 12/9/2013
This is my favorite mold and I want to order it in the larger sizes down the road. It's perfect to test batch fragrances that I've never used before. I get four bars out of a batch; and the silicone is nice and thick, so the sides never bow out and it insulates well. Easy to clean and easy to remove the soap from it.
Easy!
by Heidi on 11/21/2013
These make small batches and test batches very easy. I just let them soak in soap water and they clean up in no time. Unmolding is a breeze and they keep their shape wonderfully!
This mold is so Awesome!!
by Natalie on 11/15/2013
We use this mold to try out new fragrance or color choices for our business and it is perfect. We can whip up a test batch in no time with this small size and it makes 4 bars that weigh 4 ounces each. This mold is super easy to clean and the soap pops right out every time. I have 4 of these and will probably buy more as our business grows. This would make a super gift for a new soap maker or anyone wanting to learn the art of soap. Also would be great for classes.
Great little mold!!
by Adrienne on 11/10/2013
UPDATE: I tried BB tips and the soap popped right out - THANK YOU! Since then, I've made CP soap in this little beauty and had no problems getting the soap out - just added a little sodium lactate to my recipe. I am new to soaping and tried this mold for mp. I had trouble getting the soap out of the mold - it took me 20 minutes! I let the soap harden overnight, so I'm not sure what happened. Once I finally got the soap out of the mold, it looked great! The other silicone molds I have from BB work fine for me (they are individual molds). Any tips are appreciated! Reply from Bramble Berry When using silicone molds with melt & pour soap, make sure to pull the sides away from the soap before trying to pop it out. If you do that, it should come right out after pressing gently on the bottom (back-side) with the palm of your hand, and if you pour it shorter (less) it is much easier to release.
Great for Soap Club
by Karen on 11/6/2013
I bought several of these molds to use with the junior high kids that I make MP with in an after school club. They can make their own little logs of soap and do embeds, stripes, etc...just like they see that I have done in bigger loaves. I have done both MP and CP in these and love them.
Great Mold for Experiments/Hobby Soapers
by Molly on 10/8/2013
I'm so happy this mold exists. I only soap as a hobby and give the soaps away. I had to cut 'production' because I had more soaps than people which is sad because I didn't want to stop making it! But with this mold I can still make soap and try all sorts of recipes, designs and fragrances without burying myself in a soap mountain. I cut the finished soap block so it makes 3 nice sized bars. It worked the same way as the larger mold. I was surprised and happy I was able to get this to gel! I thought since the mold was small it might not have enough soap to heat up, but it did!
Great for small batch soapers!
by Jackie on 10/7/2013
I've been using this mold for small loaves of melt and pour. It's perfect for making all my soaps fresh to order. Yes, it is a bit challenging to un-mold. I have found that it helps to pull the mold loose from the soap at opposite corners until the loaf slides out. I also give soap in this mold more time to cool. Takes some patients but the soap does come out beautifully formed, smooth and shiny!
Love this little mold!
by Judy on 9/10/2013
I have 2 of the larger size and love them. Sometimes I'd like to use a log mold but only want to make a few bars and this little mold fits the bill perfectly! I used it tonight and I love it...plan to buy another one!
Cute as a button!
by Deborah on 8/27/2013
I love this little mold. It is great for those soap recipes that are larger than the mold called for. It holds about 1 lb of soap. It is so easy to unmold. I definitely need another one! :)
cute and easy!
by SHELIA on 8/23/2013
I finally got around to using this cute little mold this past Saturday when I had some extra soap batter left over from a batch of CP I was using to make cupcakes. I absolutely love the soap out of this mold. There was no trouble popping it out the next day and the sides were as smooth as glass! I bought it to use for sample size bottles of fragrances or fragrances that I only have a smidgen left in the bottle (I hate to waste fragrance). I'm seriously thinking about purchasing the larger mold.
Big Love in a Little Mold!
by Toni on 8/22/2013
Absolutely love these, I have two. They allow me to try new techniques, fragrances, and/or recipes without ruining a whole batch. These are great for the one ounce fragrances. They unmold so easily, practically falling out of the mold when you turn it over. Plus they can go in the oven. They are also sturdy, not needing extra support.

Submit a review

You must be logged in to write a review. Login