Customer Reviews

this is the best EVER!!
by Gwen on 3/19/2014
Having a mother with breast cancer and an aunt with Alzheimer's has made me a little scared of products containing aluminum. So when I found this base, I was excited but a bit skeptical as to its ability to control as well as an over-the-counter deodorant. However, I've never ordered anything from Brambleberry that I wasn't 150% happy with. So I ordered it, made a couple of testers, and I gotta say: this is the best deordorant EVER! My husband is using it, I am using it, and my mother is currently using it. I will be ordering more and offering it to my customers. THANK YOU Brambleberry.
deodorant base
by Sonia on 2/2/2014
I am so excited to have found this deodorant base and couldn't wait to test it out. To my surprise it worked wonders, it kept me dry all day and beyond. I am the perfect candidate to test this product as I sweat a lot and can't never find something that can protect me all day, not to mention THE CHANGES, if you know what I mean! lol. This product is a must have. I am placing my larger order inmediately to share with my daughters! As far as the tube goes, I read some people were unhappy and I agreed, however there are other containers available. Excellent, excellent product!
Very Nice!
by Michael on 1/30/2014
I bought this as a kit which came with the push tubes and the 4 oz size base. I've been using it for about 3 weeks now and I really like it. I normally do not use the white paste kinds of deodorant, they always tend to eat away at my skin and be uncomfortable. But this base has been really nice on my skin - and the deodorant works well. I plan to buy this product again and make some different scents. The only thing I didn't care for, was the push tubes. They were a bit small, and if you're not careful you'll push the deodorant right out! Next time I will try it with a different type of container. But, Bravo! I love it.
Don't know if it is the best ever but it is pretty darn good!
by Raymond on 1/30/2014
I use Tom's of Maine aluminum-free deodorant because it doesn't irritate my skin like regular deodorant but I don't care for the fragrances which Tom's comes in. After reading the very positive reviews here, I decided to try it. I scented it with "Shave and a Haircut" FO to give it a masculine smell and began using it everyday. I hesitated to give people my opinion until I had truly tested it and I can honestly say that it has held up VERY WELL under every circumstance...no odor and no skin irritation. I have since made it with "Baby Powder" and "Baby Rose" FOs for a couple of female friends and they both gave it very positive reviews as well although one of the girls did say that she used it immediately after shaving once which irritated her skin a little. To the reviewer who had such a bad experience, I recently read somewhere that you should only apply a thin coat of natural deodorant and applying too much can have the opposite of the desired effect. FYI
Very nice deodorant. :)
by KeMira on 1/18/2014
I ordered a small size of this product because I was a bit skeptical about if it would work on sensitive skin types which runs in my family. Since its aluminum free, my whole family has been able to use it without any irritation and even with a bit of FO mixed in even after shaving). I also have several customers who love it. I also have to recommend because my 13 yr old son wears it regularly and hes in karate and other sports and it works! Definitely will order again. :)
I just have a question about this product
by Jean E. on 12/19/2013
I have a question now that I've read what others had to say about this product. I was under the impression that one was not supposed to use essential oils in place of fragrance for products that are to be applied to the body. I have allergies and sensitive skin, especially under the arm, and was looking at this base because I cannot even use any of the diy deodorant concoctions that people make up in their kitchens because the baking soda is too drying. I cannot use any purchased deodorants which contain alcohol because it stings too, too much and I will break out under the arm....no fun, I warn you.....please cast some light on this subject. As for the others, could you in the future provide a disclaimer before publishing the answers of others, if this is not advisable to add essential oils, because nobody would want to accidently pass on unhealthy information to others, even if this is a diy kind of business. We really must have some integrity and practice it, also.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Jean, this product is alcohol free. Using essential oils and fragrance oils in your bath and body products is purely a personal preference and we recommend using them according to your skin sensitivities. Some essential oils require special considerations when applied to the skin, such as Peppermint. We try our best to give our customers as much information as possible about the particular fragrance and essential oils on the product page of each oil. Another option is to not add any fragrance to the product if you are sensitive to fragrances :)

No for me or my customers.
by Rikki on 12/2/2013
I am not sure what I did wrong on this one. I read reviews and sure glad I didn't invest too much money into this. It did not work on me or my sister, and 3 of my regular customers tried it as well and said they smelled like "onions" before lunchtime. I didn't overheat, and it it very hard to get out of the bag. All n all I will continue to offer my regular deodorant.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Rikki,
I'm sorry about the deodorant base, this is the first we've heard of it behaving strangely. I let our research and development team know, and they are testing a bag of it as we speak! Thank you for letting us know about this. Did you add anything, such as a fragrance oil, to your batch?

Really Works
by LONA on 11/11/2013
I recently ordered your deodorant base. The four oz. to start to try it out. Melts beautfully, smooth glide. Takes fragrance well, I used eo of Lavender and ylang ylang. Gave half to my daughter and half for myself. My daughter is a busy resteraunt owner. She and her husband own five and run three of them. She waitresses, cooks does dishes sometimes, runs the errands etc. She is amazed that your deodorant base is working well for her no problems. Guess I will order more as I have two teen granddaughters. Thanks Bramble Berry! I may add that yes I do make many of my own bath and body products and I sell soap. But there is much discussion and many women have had problems with ingredients,or the product just doesn't work. Your's does work.
Deodorant Base
by Pathema on 9/17/2013
Today was the first day I used this product. Because of the type of work that I do, I was really put to the test because it gets very hot especially when you are rushing around all over the place. I can honestly say that I was worried wondering and waiting when the deodorant was going to fail. Well it didn't. This product was incredibly easy to use. I melted the product, added my own special touch, and I am completely satisfied. Expect another order from me.
THE BEST DEODORANT EVER!
by Jan Pace on 8/28/2013
I have plethora of body types amongst my family and friends. They have always been willing to be my testers. From my partner (60yrs) a semi retired drug and alcohol counselor, my eldest daughter (40yrs) who is a restaurant manager, a granddaughter (20yrs) a college student and various friends. I use those descriptions because using different essential oils to their very different tastes, this was HANDS DOWN the best find yet and believe me, I have used more than one from scratch recipe for deodorant and my title of "THE BEST DEODORANT EVER" WAS THE COMMENT TIME AND TIME AGAIN. Trust and believe YOU WILL LOVE THIS!. I did find better success at the twist up tubes than the push up tubes for those that have arthritis issues but WHAT IS IMPORTANT is that this product just cannot be beat!

Submit a review

You must be logged in to write a review. Login