Product Reviews

Average Review:

Showing 1 - 5 of 7 Reviews:

 

Maria
8/30/2016
Mineral makeup kit

I love this kit. My clients are very satisfied with the products


Verified Purchase
Michelle
6/23/2015
Sad day

I am so thoroughly disapointed with this kit.I do think the colors are beautiful and with the right recipes would be gorgeous. However I have deep/tan skin and I started making my makeup using the guidlines in the mineral makeup book. First of all I found some of the recipes confusing . The first one I tried was so far off it literally came out purple. I was sent no color wheel in my ebook to correct it so I looked one up online. No green or yellow included to fix it so I pulled out the tumeric.Still couldnt be fixed. I had already used so much of the dark colors needed to make anything for my skintone that I had none left to start over Moved on to bronzers. I had even ordered extra micas in anticipation to make a great bronzer. It turned out so light it matched my skin better than the foundation. Of course No black left to darken it. Just a waste of a day.dont think its geared toward darker skin tones. And I dont think olive skin tones should be a bonus recipe without colors included

Terah from Bramble Berry replies...
Hi Michele! I'm so sorry you were disappointed in this kit. It can be tricky to find the perfect shade to match your skin tone. There are recipes for light, medium and dark skin tones that can be tweaked and customized until they blend into your skin. I will contact you directly to help with this.


Verified Purchase
Katie
4/2/2015
Makeup

I guess I didn't realize what I was getting into by making my own makeup. It was hard to find my exact color, and I didn't want to waste the supplies experimenting. Also, the powder was messy and hard to clean. But, I did use the colorant and titanium dioxide for lip stick, which was really nice.


Verified Purchase
Kristine
7/30/2014
Disappointed

I was disappointed with the kit for three reasons. 1. I didn't get the mini scoop and had a hard time measuring as my scale doesn't register that small of a quantity. 2. My color came out too pink and the instructions said to add the opposite color from the color wheel 'if its too pink, add more green' But there is not any green or yellow in the kit-which is almost half the color wheel! 3. the brush keeps shedding.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Kristine! I'm sorry you were disappointed with this kit. It typically doesn't come with mini scoops, but I would be more than happy to send you some. Also, because the brush is very soft, it can shed slightly. I'll be emailing you personally to resolve this issue!


Verified Purchase
Naomi
3/4/2014
packaging could use improvement, otherwise...

I was so excited to open this kit and get started playing around with it trying recipes, only to discover a big mess inside and 2 of the color jars nearly empty. I'm not TOO terribly bothered by it, as I'm a frequent shopper and already had those specific colors. I do feel though that greater care should be taken to ensure the jars are properly sealed before packaging and shipment for future buyers. Otherwise... I love that this kit gave me the opportunity to try my hand at making cosmetics before deciding whether or not I wanted to make them in bulk as part of my product line. The book is very helpful in getting started with GREAT recipes. And as always, great products for an amazing price.

12