Shopping Cart

Specials

Products

Resources


click on thumbnail to zoom
Choose OneQtyPrice
1 mold
$15.00Add to CartAdd to Wishlist
20 molds
$200.00Add to CartAdd to Wishlist

Description 

Silicone Liner for 5 lb Wood Mold - Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy way to quickly line your wood mold. We had this liner made especially to fit our 5 Pound Mold with Sliding Bottom. Not only is it the fastest way to line this mold, but better still, it is reusable. Works wonderfully for both cold process and Melt & Pour! Just think of all the possibilities! Take your smaller loaf mold designs to the next level of production. Pair this with our Multi-bar Cutter and you'll be a soap making machine!

Inner Dimensions: 2-3/4" (Height) x 3-3/8" (Width) x 16-3/4" (Length)

We recommend hand washing all of your molds and pieces to make sure they last a lifetime

 

Reviews

Average Rating:
(based on 23 reviews)

Showing 1 - 5 of 23 Reviews:

by Cynthia
on 8/16/2014
Floppy
I was super excited to get soaping with this new liner for the 5 lb mold with sliding bottom. I also purchased the divider inserts. The silicon mold is too floppy and requires either tape or clips to keep it from collapsing on the sides. I was disappointed with the quality of the silicon mold. The inserts and the wooden mold work nicely.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Cynthia! I'm sorry this product wasn't your favorite. Because it is flexible, it may need to be taped to stay in place. Also, using the dividers can help hold it up, as seen in this Espresso Shot Cold Process Tutorial. I'll be emailing you personally to resolve this issue!

by Buffy
on 8/10/2014
Bumps and Lumps
I purchased this liner because it was designed for the wood base and I wanted a larger loaf mold. I have used it 3 times, still having to tape up the sides and even then it is not a secure snug fit. It is too "loose" inside the wood box. Leaving me with horrible lumps, bumps and even creases when I un-mold my soap.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Buffy! I'm sorry this liner wasn't your favorite. It is very flexible, so we tape it down or hold it in place, as seen in this Stormy Seas Cold Process Tutorial. I'll be emailing you personally to resolve this issue!

by Rosand
on 7/25/2014
Good, but easily stained and needs to be taped to wooden mold
This liner works, but it's disappointing that the liner doesn't hold up nicely in the wooden mold (I'm using Brambleberry's 5lb wooden mold). I need to tape the sides of the liner to the wooden mold in order to make sure that it stays put while I pour my soap in. Another concern is that the soap stained it. I used the 10x Orange FO for my 5 lb soap batch without adding any colorant. The liner is now a light orange. This was the only batch of soap that I made that had a color. Now I'm worried that if I played with darker colors like purple or black, it might stain the liner even more and potentially stick to the soap in the batch after that. Aside from that the liner's great for releasing the soap. Very easy!

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Rosand! I'm sorry this liner wasn't your favorite. The liner is very flexible, so it may need to be held up at first, as seen in this Stormy Seas Cold Process Tutorial. Also, that liner shouldn't stain your soaps. To help get that orange off, we recommend spritzing the mold with 91% or 99% alcohol and letting that sit 15 minutes. Wipe it out with a paper towel, then wash with dish soap and warm water. I'll be emailing you personally to resolve this issue!

by Charlotte
on 7/17/2014
Zero for Two
I bought one liner a few months ago and another a few days ago. My husband built the mold for me, following the specifications on the web site. The first liner was too wide, but I squeezed it in there & have used it since it was just for my family & me & we could deal with the weird lumps & bumps. The second one is too wide & too long & is useless. I had ordered it because I'm going to sell at a craft fair & can use the extra mold. Someone might say I must use the "official" BB mold for them to work, but my husband designs & hand builds working robots for a living, he can build a wooden box. I couldn't build a box, but he can. :-) I think it is a quality control issue. There must be thousands of these molds being made, it's inevitable that a few lemons get through.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Charlotte! I'm sorry this product wasn't your favorite. We've found it fits perfectly in our 5 lb Wood Mold. I'll be emailing you personally to resolve this issue!

by Heather @ Homestead Soapery
on 7/2/2014
Works, but...
This is a really great liner. Yes, Bramble berry does recommend you use their soap mold for it, but it's not necessary if you know how to woodwork yourself. (if you don't, save yourself the hassle.) They have made many many loaves of soap for me and they have come off easily. You do need to either let them sit for many days to harden, or you need to use some sodium lactate (or hardener of your choice) because the soap will be rather soft. My only "real" concern is that I used real pumpkin with the pumpkin lager scent and it stained my mold a bright yellow. This isn't a big deal for me as it still works, but I just wish I had known before I used the pumpkin. Oh well, live and learn. If natural colorants from vegetable products that stain bother you, I don't recommend using these molds, otherwise they're phenomenal!

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Heather! I'm so glad to hear that you have enjoyed this liner! I'm sorry to hear that it was stained, but I'm glad that it still works well for you. We have found that after many uses, pigments, oxides, lab colors and natural colorants such as clays and infused oils have not stained this liner. Again, I'm happy to hear that it has worked well for you :)

12345
Review and Rate this Item

Email A Friend

Send your friend a link to this product.