Shopping Cart

Specials

Products

Resources

  • Silicone Liner for 5 lb Wood Mold

click on thumbnail to zoom
Choose OneQtyPrice
1 mold
$15.00Add to CartAdd to Wishlist
20 molds
$200.00Add to CartAdd to Wishlist

Description 

Silicone Liner for 5 lb Wood Mold - Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy way to quickly line your wood mold. We had this liner made especially to fit our 5 Pound Mold with Sliding Bottom. Not only is it the fastest way to line this mold, but better still, it is reusable. Works wonderfully for both cold process and Melt & Pour! Just think of all the possibilities! Take your smaller loaf mold designs to the next level of production. Pair this with our Multi-bar Cutter and you'll be a soap making machine! This liner is thin to keep the price economical and you will need to use clips or tape to keep it in place when pouring your soap.

Inner Dimensions: 2-3/4" (Height) x 3-3/8" (Width) x 16-3/4" (Length)

We recommend hand washing all of your molds and pieces to make sure they last a lifetime

 

Reviews

Average Rating:
(based on 36 reviews)

Showing 1 - 5 of 36 Reviews:

by Tammy
on 3/2/2015
actually not a 4 star rating....
I do like this mold. I would give this a five star rating if the sides would stay flush with the mold. I get little ripples no matter what I do. So while I get mostly great bars of soap, one or two in each batch ripples on the side. I've tried to get this to not ripple 3 times and I just measured the mold and it's actually about 1/2 and inch too long to fit the mold correctly so no matter if I tape or clip - i'm getting ripples.
by Lauren
on 2/25/2015
Great idea but caused tons of ripples
I was so excited to get two 5lb molds and the silicone liners and I made two batches of soap right away. I had read the reviews on here already and watched the recommended videos so I knew to tape and clip the sides but I still got a ton of ripples. I'm estimating that I will have at least 6-7 bars that I will have to cut down and use for sample size bars instead of full bars. One liner was better then the other so it could have been the batch that I had but going forward I think I will just have to spend more time and use freezer paper to line the mold so I have a full batch of soap that can be sold.

Reply from Bramble Berry
 
Hi Lauren! I'm sorry that even with clipping the sides of the liners you're still getting rippling.  It sounds like you may have gotten at least one mold that is a little larger than it is supposed to be.  I will email you personally to resolve this issue!

by Felicia
on 1/30/2015
Love my silicone mold!
I love these silicone molds!!! I have a soap business and have switched from lining my molds with freezer paper to using the silicone molds. They are easy to clean and easy to use. The quality is great! A little tip...the sides flop into the middle a bit, so if that bugs you just use clips. I purchase huge clips from office max to keep the sides straight. I use two on each side.
by Merryn @ Body by M
on 1/17/2015
A wonderful liner at an affordable price!
I bought a couple of these liners, and I don't know how I lived without them before! Even when my soap needs to sit for a couple of extra days, I take the soap in the liner out of the wooden mold and set it aside for a couple of days, and then put another liner in the wooden mold and make another batch! I haven't had troubles with them folding in as others have. I will have to get a few more of these in the future. Thank you for a great product!
by Heidi
on 1/9/2015
Solution didn't fix the problem.
I originally bought 20 of these and had molds made for them. There were kinks in the sides of the liners and they didn't all lay perfectly flat against the wood. I definitely had my "favorite" molds out of the 20 that I used more than the rest. I was told that if I bought the 5 lb molds made specifically for these liners that I wouldn't have this problem. WRONG. I bought 5 wooden molds and the liners still have the exact same problems. If I was just using for myself it wouldn't bother me. But I sell my soap and often there are a few bars or more per batch that are misshapen from the wavy/kinked/not lying flat liners. Out of the 20 liners there are about 8-10 I don't really use. So this is a problem. And yes I've used Vaseline to stick it to the molds, but honestly it's a messy pain and wish I didn't have to and it doesn't always fix the problem anyways. As a whole I love that it makes lining so easy. I love that the bars look so smooth on the sides and bottom from the silicone.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Heidi! I'm sorry the liners weren't your favorite. In our tests and recipes, we've found they fit well in the 5 lb. Wood Mold With Sliding Bottom. Because they are flexible, you can hold them in place with clips or tape, as we did in the Infinity Swirl Soap on Soap Queen TV. I'll be emailing you personally to discuss this issue.

12345678
Review and Rate this Item

Email A Friend

Send your friend a link to this product.