Shopping Cart

Specials

Products

Resources

  • Silicone Liner for 5 lb Wood Mold

click on thumbnail to zoom
Choose OneQtyPrice
1 mold
$15.00Add to CartAdd to Wishlist
20 molds
$200.00Add to CartAdd to Wishlist

Description 

Silicone Liner for 5 lb Wood Mold - Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy way to quickly line your wood mold. We had this liner made especially to fit our 5 Pound Mold with Sliding Bottom. Not only is it the fastest way to line this mold, but better still, it is reusable. Works wonderfully for both cold process and Melt & Pour! Just think of all the possibilities! Take your smaller loaf mold designs to the next level of production. Pair this with our Multi-bar Cutter and you'll be a soap making machine!

Inner Dimensions: 2-3/4" (Height) x 3-3/8" (Width) x 16-3/4" (Length)

We recommend hand washing all of your molds and pieces to make sure they last a lifetime

 

Reviews

Average Rating:
(based on 26 reviews)

Showing 1 - 5 of 26 Reviews:

by Dawn
on 10/1/2014
Liner does not fit mold
I have found that it is truly hit or miss on these liners. I have 5 molds, and 3 of these fit, 2 do not. All require taping to the sides, which takes time, and the tape does not stick. The last mold that I purchased was pre-lined with wax paper, which is a nice touch by Brambleberry, however, it LEAKED from both ends, and I had to quickly pour it all back into the soap pot, what a mess! You may want to share this with your staff that they are not lining the mold properly. So, now my brand new wood mold has soap all over it, the "new' silicone liner does not fit in the "new" (soaped-up) mold.
by Rhonda
on 9/6/2014
IN LOVE with these liners
I just received these liners and got to use them this week. I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE them and will probably never use my "have to be paper lined" molds again. That being said......I do agree with others about the sides and find it hard to believe that many people would have trouble with them (in Brambleberry's molds) if there wasn't a QA problem somewhere. One of my liners fits perfectly but the 2nd one does have some wave and rippling on the sides. I think if the top edge (rather than the whole side) were to be given a slightly thicker edge, this problem would disappear. I would like to know if anyone has tried them in CPOP? Can I use the in the oven on warm for 1 hr 15 min? I find that is all I need at 3500 feet elevation to force a complete gel phase. Thanks!

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Rhonda! I'm glad you liked this liner! While our silicone liners can go in the oven, our 5 lb Wood Mold cannot. The glue that holds the mold together may not withstand the heat. I'll be emailing you personally to discuss this issue!

by Sophie Nicole Company
on 9/6/2014
5 lb silicone liner
I love love love this silicone mold. I wouldn't be able to make the amount of soap without it thank you Brambleberry. I have never had one stain and yes it isn't as thick as some others I priced but I also didn't want to pay the extra money for a thicker mold. I went to Staples and for a few dollars bought a bag of jumbo clips and they work great. Another positive is how easy it is to peel the silicone from the fresh soap. Once out of the mold you have a beautiful smooth soap loaf.
by Cynthia
on 8/16/2014
Floppy
I was super excited to get soaping with this new liner for the 5 lb mold with sliding bottom. I also purchased the divider inserts. The silicon mold is too floppy and requires either tape or clips to keep it from collapsing on the sides. I was disappointed with the quality of the silicon mold. The inserts and the wooden mold work nicely.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Cynthia! I'm sorry this product wasn't your favorite. Because it is flexible, it may need to be taped to stay in place. Also, using the dividers can help hold it up, as seen in this Espresso Shot Cold Process Tutorial. I'll be emailing you personally to resolve this issue!

by Buffy
on 8/10/2014
Bumps and Lumps
I purchased this liner because it was designed for the wood base and I wanted a larger loaf mold. I have used it 3 times, still having to tape up the sides and even then it is not a secure snug fit. It is too "loose" inside the wood box. Leaving me with horrible lumps, bumps and even creases when I un-mold my soap.

Reply from Bramble Berry
Hi Buffy! I'm sorry this liner wasn't your favorite. It is very flexible, so we tape it down or hold it in place, as seen in this Stormy Seas Cold Process Tutorial. I'll be emailing you personally to resolve this issue!

123456
Review and Rate this Item

Email A Friend

Send your friend a link to this product.